Indiana Young Democrats


Facebook             Twitter             Website

Mission Statement: Indiana Young Democrats (IYD) is the premier youth-led grassroots political organization in the state of Indiana. As the official youth caucus of the Indiana Democratic Party, IYD is a voting member of the Indiana State Central Committee. IYD is a state PAC that mobilizes young people between the ages of 18 and 35 to participate in the electoral process, influence elections, promote the ideals of the Democratic Party and develop the skills of the youth generation to serve as leaders on local, state, and national levels.

How to Become a Member: IYD membership dues are $5 annually for and is open to all Indiana Democrats age 14-35. Email President Arielle Brandy at [email protected] for additional information.

Local IYD Chapters: Click here There are several local IYD chapters across the state. to find one near you.

Board Members

President – Arielle Brandy – [email protected]

Vice President – James Wells – [email protected]

Secretary – Ethan Hudson – [email protected]

Treasurer – Katie Doyle – [email protected]

National Committee Rep. – Dyna Martinez – [email protected]

National Committee Rep. – Matthew Kochevar – [email protected]

1st District Chair – James B. Dillon Sr. – [email protected]

2nd District Chair – Jennica Liberatore – [email protected]

3rd District Chair – Tashira Terry – [email protected]

4th District Chair – Zach Shartiag – [email protected]

5th District Chair – Dayna Colbert – [email protected]

6th District Chair – Nick Dunlap – [email protected]

7th District Chair – Belinda Drake – [email protected]

8th District Chair – James Powell – [email protected]

9th District Chair – Cory Ray – [email protected]

Let’s elect more Hoosier Democrats
We can't sit this one out.